indianomad.blogg.se

Steam flight simulator x tune cfg
Steam flight simulator x tune cfg








steam flight simulator x tune cfg
  1. #Steam flight simulator x tune cfg how to#
  2. #Steam flight simulator x tune cfg windows#

Thanks if you can help, I appreciate it, and one last thing, if anyone needs a file or anything similar, please do tell me how to get it, I'm a bit of a newb when it comes to that, sorry. Nothing seems to work, so I thought I'd try to find a solution on here.īelow is my Error Report from the Event Viewer.įaulting application name: fsx.exe, version: 5.0, time stamp: 0x559f9a9aįaulting module name: ui.dll, version: 5.0, time stamp: 0x559f9ab4įaulting application start time: 0x01d2aaf5ffc6ed35įaulting application path: C:\Users\coope\Desktop\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\fsx.exeįaulting module path: C:\Users\coope\Desktop\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\ui.dll I've been searching on the internet for a few days and haven't found a similar problem that was able to fix my game, I have tried compatibility mode, firewall, a new fsx.cfg, and verifying game files.

#Steam flight simulator x tune cfg windows#

Then the Splash Screen appears from FSX with the logo and a background and stays for about 20 seconds before I get a windows error, "Microsoft Flight Simulator has stopped working," and I am unable to troubleshoot or wait for the program to find a fix. STB has detected both regular Microsoft FSX (MS-FSX) and FSX Steam Edition (FSX-SE) on this computer (side by side). I double click on my game and it loads the steam setup window aswell as the SimConnect and other things windows, and I click accept both times when required. Unable to locate the Flight Simulator X Camera Configuration file: C:UsersTonyAppDataRoamingMicrosoftFSXCameras.cfg and then this message when I closed the app. With the correct FOV, exterior views provide expansive panoramas.Hello everyone, I recently downloaded Microsoft Flight Simulator from Steam and downloaded it fully, but I am having a bit of a problem getting into the game. The built-in zoom controls can still let you expand or reduce the FOV to your preference, but at least now you're starting from a good middle ground.

steam flight simulator x tune cfg

Now that the FOV fix has been applied, FSX provides a gorgeous widescreen view without cropping visibility. I started up FSX again and the FOV was fixed! The view now expanded on the sides instead of cropping the top and bottom.

steam flight simulator x tune cfg

Then I found the line that said “ WideViewAspect=False” and changed it to “ WideViewAspect=True” and saved the file. I found the fsx.cfg file (located in C:/Users//AppData/Roaming/Microsoft/FSX/ in Windows 7) and opened it with Notepad. The fix was very simple once I found it in a forum post on Tom’s Hardware. Open the panel.cfg (or sound.cfg) with Notepad. How to Alias Panel and Sound CFG files Simple. This is an easy fix - Alias the Panel or Sound CFG files so they can be recognised in FSX. It's an improvement, but still hinders visibility. This is probably because the Panel or Sound CFG files are not recognised by FSX. This is the largest FOV you can achieve using the built-in zoom controls in FSX. As you can see the image is cropped on the top and bottom rather than letting you see more to the left and right.Įven using the built-in zoom feature in FSX doesn’t allow you to expand the FOV enough for a true Eyefinity experience (although it does improve things quite a bit). This is the default field of view in FSX when running a triple monitor Eyefinity setup. This is a classic sign of a vert- FOV, which unfortunately is all-too-common when running games in widescreen and Eyefinity resolutions. Instead of having a wider view out the sides of my aircraft, I had less of a view above and below me. Unfortunately when I started FSX I noticed that the field of view ( FOV) was too narrow. I hadn’t done any virtual flying since before I purchased my third monitor, so I was looking forward to a more immersive experience. I recently fired up Microsoft’s FSX a few days ago to try it out with my Eyefinity setup.










Steam flight simulator x tune cfg